Babies Don’t Keep

10162014

 

The foliage in New Jersey is beautiful in the fall.  It was beautiful in Oregon, not too apparent in southern California, but absolutely gorgeous here in the northeast!  The trees are just beginning to turn colors in the park down the street from my house.  Every morning Maya and I walk around the path three or four times to get our exercise in and for the fresh air– and take in the beauty.  I found something I love about this place!  Fall!

A few weeks ago I also started working from home.  With another winter coming up, I knew I’d need something for myself to keep me sane.  We decided I’d give it 90 days to see if it was a good fit for our family, and the jury’s still out.  It’s been two years since I’ve worked full time!  Working 40 hours in addition to being a wifey and mama is a lot.  It’s made me remember this:

Cleaning and scrubbing can wait ’til tomorrow

For babies grow up we’ve learned to our sorrow,

So quiet down cobwebs and dust go to sleep

I’m rocking my baby, and babies don’t keep.

Author: Unknown

Cheers to rocking our “babies” often. 🙂

Rachel Signature2

2 thoughts on “Babies Don’t Keep

  1. Rachel, I live in Indiana and agree with you that the fall is beautiful! I love the midwest in every season, but fall has a special and varied beauty. I also am a full time working wife and mom and the juggling can be a challenge. My children are 13 and 16 so we are beyond the rocking stage 🙂 but I still intentionally focus on not letting work take me from wifing and momming my precious husband and kids. Rock away, Rachel! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Home Is… | Urban Hallelujah

Share Your Thoughts

